THE LARGEST GLOBAL INVESTOR
IN SPECIAL SITUATIONS ONLY

Private Investment Company

Flacks Group is a diversified holding company engaged in acquiring distressed businesses and companies in a special situation. We focus on acquiring corporate carve-outs, spin-offs, divestitures of non-core, underperforming, and “zombie” business units from large public/private corporations or private equity funds, where reputation and timing are critical.


Flacks Group was established in 1985, incorporating a diverse portfolio of mid-market businesses and commercial real estate globally with assets valued at over $2 billion revenues of $1.5 billion and over 7000 full-time employees worldwide.

Acquisition Criteria

We are sector agnostic seeking to invest in a diverse range of industries globally and businesses with revenues between $50m and $2billion. We do not target companies that are involved in any form of bankruptcy or insolvency proceedings and only engage when the process is tired or broken.


Our acquisition team is organized around key industries and geographies and is located in the USA, Germany, United Kingdom, and Singapore, identifying relevant situations requiring a quick solution.


Flacks Group pays investment banking, intermediary, and finder's fees.

Acquisition Criteria
  • Geography: Global
  • Revenues: $50m-$2bn
  • Equity Ticket up-to: $200m
  • Profitable or loss making
  • Majority stake or complete takeover
  • Carve-out, spin-off, divestitures
  • No bankrupt or insolvent situations
  • Non-ESG compliant businesses considered
Preferred Sectors
  • Chemical
  • Industrial
  • Healthcare
  • Business Services
  • Consumer & Retail
  • Energy
  • Automotive
  • Oil & Gas
  • Others considered
Key Advantages
  • Minimum Reps & Warranties
  • Seller's Reputation Protected
  • Certainty of closing
  • No financing contingencies
  • Significant & permanent capital base
  • Deals executed swiftly & seamlessly
  • Protect vital interests
  • Closing in under 30 days
  • Guarantee business continuation
  • High employee retention post takeover

CURRENT CORPORATE INVESTMENTS

Flacks Group

GLOBAL REAL ESTATE PORTFOLIO

Over $ 1 Billion across the world

Flacks Group
Germany Regensburg
Flacks Group
Poland Warsaw
Flacks Group
Germany Hamburg
Flacks Group
Germany Duseldorf
Flacks Group
Germany Hufingen
Flacks Group
Germany Essen
Flacks Group
Germany Herne
Flacks Group
Germany Berlin
Flacks Group
Germany Cottbus Airport
Flacks Group
Germany Bremen
Flacks Group
Germany Kiel
Flacks Group
Germany Dresden
Flacks Group
Germany Leipzig
Flacks Group
Germany Dortmund Port
Flacks Group
England Manchester
Flacks Group
England Manchester
Flacks Group
USA Orlando Phase: Planning
Flacks Group
USA Davenport Phase: Planning
Flacks Group
USA Davenport Contruction Commencing Early 2022
Flacks Group
USA Lakeland Phase: Planning
Flacks Group
France Orleans
Flacks Group
Poland Dobiegniew
Flacks Group
Poland Jelenia-Gora
Advisors
Lawyers
Arnold & Porter
601 Massachusetts Ave
NW Washington, DC 20001-3743
USA
Baker McKenzie
Bethmannstraße 50-54
60311 Frankfurt am Main
Germany
Berger Singerman LLP
1450 Brickell Avenue Suite 1900
Miami, FL 33131
USA
Dechert
1095 6th Ave New York
NY 10036
USA
DLA Piper
Maximilianstraße 2
80539 München
Germany
DLA Piper
Icchoka Lejba Pereca 1
00-849 Warszaw
Poland
DLA Piper
Level 21/240 St Georges Terrace
Perth WA 6000
Australia
Freshfields
Hohe Bleichen 7
20354 Hamburg
Germany
Greenberg Traurig
Hirsch Building, Leidseplein 29
1017 PS Amsterdam
Netherlands
Greenberg Traurig
333 SE 2nd Ave #4400
Miami, FL 33131
USA
Luther
Heidestraße 40
10557 Berlin
Germany
Mishcon de Reya
Africa House, 70 Kingsway
London WC2B 6AH
United Kingdom
Oppenhoff
Bockenheimer Landstraße 2-4
60306 Frankfurt am Main
Germany
Skadden
Taunustor 1
60311 Frankfurt am Main
Germany
Squire Patton Boggs
200 S Biscayne Blvd #4700
Miami, FL 33131
USA
Weil, Gotshal & Manges
767 5th Ave, New York
NY 10153
USA
Walder Wyss
Seefeldstrasse 123
8008 Zürich
Switzerland
White & Case
200 S Biscayne Blvd
Miami, FL 33131
USA
Accountants
BDO
1450 Brickell Ave 18th floor
Miami, FL 33131
USA
Ernst & Young
818 18th Ave S Suite 800
Nashville, TN 37203
USA
KPMG
Frankenstraße 9
93059 Regensburg
Germany
PWC
Alsterufer 1
20354 Hamburg
Germany
PWC
63 Rue de Villiers
92208 Neuilly-sur-Seine
France
Bankers

TEAM EXPERIENCE

Our excellence comes from the world of investment banking

Michael Flacks Chairman & CEO mflacks@flacksgroup.com
Michel Rybkin Managing Partner mrybkin@flacksgroup.com
Patricia Christensen Managing Director pchristensen@flacksgroup.com
Charles Gassenheimer Managing Director cgassenheimer@flacksgroup.com
James Gassenheimer Independent Director jgassenheimer@flacksgroup.com
Claudia Arjona Chief Financial Officer carjona@flacksgroup.com
Jordan Desnick Director jdesnick@flacksgroup.com
Russell Goldman Global Head Of Business Development rgoldman@flacksgroup.com
Dunja Simic Vice President dsimic@flacksgroup.com
Anton Schneerson Vice President aschneerson@flacksgroup.com
Dmitriy Tsaturov Deal Оrigination dtsaturov@flacksgroup.com
Francis Higgins Investment Associate fhiggins@flacksgroup.com
B. Ahmad Shahril Director Singapore Operations a.shahril@flacksgroup.com
Rie Kubo Asian Pacific Acquisition rkubo@flacksgroup.com
Rudolf Gowik European Acquisitions rgowik@flacksgroup.com
Daniel Fong Business Analyst dfong@flacksgroup.com

The Press

For Press Enquiries: press@flacksgroup.com
More articles
Flacks Group
HEADQUARTERS USA
1450 Brickell Avenue,
Suite 1900, Florida 33131
Miami
office@flacksgroup.com
+1 305 647 2655
GERMANY
Friedrich-Ebert-Damm 105,
22047 Hamburg
+49 173 7872023
SINGAPORE
84 Toh Guan Road East,
608501
+65 8822 2413
Data settings information and management
By clicking on an item, another link on the website or Accept, you agree to the use of cookies and other technologies to process your personal data (e.g. IP address) to enhance and personalise your experience across Flacks Group's portfolio of brands, including Flacks Group or third-party advertising tailored to you, on and off our sites. Additionally, third-party companies, who we partner with, may store cookies on your device and use similar technologies to collect and use certain information for advertising personalisation, measurement and analytics.
privacy & policy accept